Kenneth Mitchell, MPAS, PA-C

AUA Advanced Practice Provider of the Year Award

Congratulations to Kenneth A Mitchell, MPAS, PA-C, recipient of the 2023 Advanced Practice Provider (APP) of the Year award!

The AUA Advanced Practice Provider (APP) of the Year Award was established by the 2019-2020 AUA APP Membership Committee led by Chair, Tricia Zubert, APRN, CNP, to recognize the contributions and accomplishments of APPs in the field of urology. Since that time, the APP Membership Committee selects a recipient to be honored with the award each year.

Read Full Article

Response to Recent Violence and Protests

The ASMH stands in solidarity against racism, violence, and intolerance. The mission of our organization is to advocate for all aspects of men’s health, highlighting advocacy and public policy that addresses the social determinants and unique healthcare needs of all men. As June is Men’s Health Month, we acknowledge the current unfortunate events and raise our voices in support of the health and safety of ALL men, women, and children regardless of ethnicity. Racism, brutal attacks, and subsequent violence must end. Together we can lead the way to a safer and healthier tomorrow for all men. We must strive to do better.

Joel Heidelbaugh, MD
President, American Society for Men’s Health

Bravo ASMH Executive Committee Member

Penny Kaye Jensen, DNP, FNP-C, FAAN, FAANP named The 2017 Towers Pinnacle Award Recipient by the American Association of Nurse Practitioners

The award is presented annually to an individual who, through policy, practice, or education, has made outstanding contributions resulting in increased national recognition for NPs and increased opportunities for NPs to provide care to patients.